Topic: My Trade

All topics related to NPCs, Quests and Dialogue
worsas
Project Administrator

Topic: My Trade

Post by worsas »

I am a merchant. I look for goods that are well-made, that people want to buy, that I can buy and sell at a profit. There are many different kinds of materials I can buy and sell -- animal products, vegetable products, mineral products, even exotic products. Crafts and manufactured goods I deal in include weapons, armor, clothing, books, potions, enchanted items, and various housewares. I travel, talk with people I meet, buy what I like, and sell what people like.

I'm a warrior by trade. I know how to fight, when necessary, but I much rather look so tough that critters give up or run away when they see me. Personally, I favor long blades of all kinds -- they use long blades of many different styles and craftsmanships here in Cyrodiil -- and I wear medium armor, for a decent balance of protection and mobility. But I train with various weapon types and armor types. And like any good warrior, I'm my own armorer -- don't want to fight with worn weapons in worn armor.

I'm a barbarian, and proud of it. I like the wilderness, and know how to live comfortably off the land. I know the various creatures of the wild, how to hunt them, what bits are good to eat, and what bits the city-folk will pay for. I know weapons and armor, and how to stay healthy, so I can play soldier for pay. But I hate taking orders, so I rather live by hunting.

I'm what they call a crusader. Crusaders used to be warriors in service to a cult, but now any heavily armored warrior with a good cause calls himself a crusader. My good cause is hunting down necromancers and witches and bandits and other malefactors. And I do well by doing good -- salvage on arms, armor, and goods taken from malefactors earns me a good living. I'm tough and strong, so I wear heavy armor and use blunt weapons. And I won't fight with worn weapons or worn armor, so I'm my own armorer.