Tristior interior showcase

Interested in joining? Show off your skills here
Tristior
Project Administrator

Tristior interior showcase

Post by Tristior »

Hi! Here's a first-draft interior showcase for Province: Cyrodiil. I've spent so long lurking on these forums, getting increasingly inspired by the image of Cyrodiil that's being built, that I'd quite like to stand up and do my part. The interior is for a Caldera house (cell name "Caldera Mansion", I think) and I'd note that the chandelier clipping on the first floor was an aesthetic choice, as was the muck/goblet on the upstairs table. Any other clipping is wrong. Admittedly, I am completely new to using the CS, so they are quite possibly some glaring omissions in addition to small mistakes, but if you can set me straight then I'm willing to learn.

Thanks!
Tristior
Attachments
Tristior Showcase.ESP
(9.29 KiB) Downloaded 221 times

worsas
Project Administrator

Post by worsas »

Hello Tristior and welcome aboard!

On your showcase:
Did you put all of the shell pieces of the house together by yourself or did you copy the house shell from somewhere else? The pieces don't seem to be gridsnap-aligned, which they would be, if you had pieced them together with gridsnap. Or did you piece them together with gridsnap first and then moved the whole shell to a different location?

In any case, it is a necessity that you create everything within your showcase from scratch, otherwise we won't know, if you have the abilties needed to create interiors. We have a tutorial for interior cells that covers some of these topics, if you are interested:
viewtopic.php?f=141&t=95

Overall, the design of the interior looks good and there is already some nice detailling. In the upper story there are numerous pieces of furniture that may only be used within real dunmer interiors (hlaalu, redoran, telvanni, etc) and that you will have to replace with something else:

active_de_pr_bed_08
Furn_De_R_Bookshelf_02
de_p_closet_02_elegnan